The Cutaway Blog Tour | Author Q & A

I was given the opportunity to read an ARC of Kovac’s debut novel The Cutaway by Simon & Schuster Canada. I have to say I really enjoyed it. If you want to hear more about my thoughts on the book check out my review. Today, I am excited to be taking part in The Cutaway blog tour run by Dark Sides Reads a new site from Simon & Schuster Canada dedicated to highlighting the best in mystery, thriller, horror and suspense. To read a Q&A with the author Christina Kovac keep on reading! Continue reading

Book Review | The Cutaway by Christina Kovac

30753708

The Cutaway by Christina Kovac
To be Published by: Atria on March 21st, 2017
Genre: Fiction, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense
Pages: 310
Format: ARC
Source: Courtesy of Simon and Schuster Canada

Goodreads | Amazon | BookDepositoryIndigo

Synopsis (from Goodreads): The Cutaway draws you into the tangled world of corruption and cover-up as a young television producer investigates the disappearance of a beautiful Georgetown lawyer in this stunning psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.

When brilliant TV news producer Virginia Knightly receives a disturbing “MISSING” notice on her desk related to the disappearance of a beautiful young attorney, she can’t seem to shake the image from her head. Despite skepticism from her colleagues, Knightly suspects this ambitious young lawyer may be at the heart of something far more sinister, especially since she was last seen leaving an upscale restaurant after a domestic dispute. Yet, as the only woman of power at her station, Knightly quickly finds herself investigating on her own.

Risking her career, her life, and perhaps even her own sanity, Knightly dives deep into the dark underbelly of Washington, DC business and politics in an investigation that will drag her mercilessly through the inextricable webs of corruption that bind the press, the police, and politics in our nation’s capital.

Harkening to dark thrillers such as Gone Girl, Luckiest Girl Alive, and Big Little Lies, The Cutaway is a striking debut that will haunt you long after you reach the last page. Continue reading