Monday Musings (3/14)

Now hosted at BooksandaBeat!

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted at Books and a Beat that gives you prompts to answer.

This week I’m answering: What I am currently reading…
from Goodreads
Alice & Oliver by Charles Bock
Expected Publication: April 5th, 2016

Synopsis: A heart-breaking, page-turning, life-affirming novel about love, marriage, family, and fighting for your life, for readers of Jonathan Franzen and Meg Wolitzer.

Alice Culvert is a force: passionate, independent, smart, and gorgeous, she—to her delight—attracts attention wherever she goes, even amid the buzz of mid-90s New York. In knee-high boots, with her newborn daughter, Doe, strapped to her chest, Alice is one of those people who just seem so vividly alive, which makes her cancer diagnosis feel almost incongruous. How could such a being not go on? But all at once, Alice’s existence, and that of her husband Oliver, is reduced to a single purpose: survival. As they combat the disease, the couple must also face off against the serpentine healthcare system, the good intentions of loved ones, and the deep, dangerous stressors that threaten to push the two of them apart. With veracity, humor, wisdom, and love, Charles Bock navigates one family’s unforgettable story – inspired by his own [x].

Random Question:  Approximately how many books do you usually read per week? Per month?

I read about 1 or 2 books a week so that makes it roughly 4-8 books per month. I think that’s pretty good considering I am in college full-time.

How many books do you read per week/month? What are you currently reading? Comment down below!

3 thoughts on “Monday Musings (3/14)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s