Stacking the Shelves (1)

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks! Click here to go to Tyngas blog.

NetGalley
from Goodreads
Seven Ways We Lie by Riley Redgate
Expected Publication: March 8th, 2016

Paloma High School is ordinary by anyone’s standards. It’s got the same cliques, the same prejudices, the same suspect cafeteria food. And like every high school, every student has something to hide—whether it’s Kat, the thespian who conceals her trust issues onstage; or Valentine, the neurotic genius who’s planted the seed of a school scandal.

When that scandal bubbles over, and rumors of a teacher-student affair surface, everyone starts hunting for someone to blame. For the unlikely allies at the heart of it all, the collision of their seven ordinary-seeming lives results in extraordinary change [x].

from Goodreads
Alice & Oliver by Charles Bock
Expected Publication: April 5th, 2016
A heart-breaking, page-turning, life-affirming novel about love, marriage, family, and fighting for your life, for readers of Jonathan Franzen and Meg Wolitzer.

Alice Culvert is a force: passionate, independent, smart, and gorgeous, she—to her delight—attracts attention wherever she goes, even amid the buzz of mid-90s New York. In knee-high boots, with her newborn daughter, Doe, strapped to her chest, Alice is one of those people who just seem so vividly alive, which makes her cancer diagnosis feel almost incongruous. How could such a being not go on? But all at once, Alice’s existence, and that of her husband Oliver, is reduced to a single purpose: survival. As they combat the disease, the couple must also face off against the serpentine healthcare system, the good intentions of loved ones, and the deep, dangerous stressors that threaten to push the two of them apart. With veracity, humor, wisdom, and love, Charles Bock navigates one family’s unforgettable story – inspired by his own [x].

BookOutlet
all book covers from Goodreads
I made a BookOutlet order last night. They had so many good books listed. I’ve always wanted to read the Mara Dyer series by Michelle Hodkins and was thrilled to see it on there! I’ve also been eyeing the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series by Laini Taylor so when I saw the first two books in the series I snagged them! The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow was their main screen “deal”. The cover intrigued me so I read the synopsis. It has over 3+ rating on Goodreads so I’ll give it a go. Lastly, I picked up the second book in the Doon series by Carey Corp & Lorie Langdon. I know I was saying how I was disappointed with the first book but I am willing to give it another go. The storyline was very interesting it was just the two girl characters that I didn’t particularly enjoy.
What books have you currently added to your shelves?
Do you post ‘Stacking the Shelves’ posts? Link them down below so I can check them out.

8 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (1)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s